Our Board

Our Local Health District has been set-up in accordance with the National Health and Hospital Agreement. It is led by a professional Health District Board and LHD Chief Executive.


Board members

Our Board members bring a wealth of experience, knowledge and passion for health to the Local Health District.

  • Mr Paul Tonkin (Chair)
  • Emeritus Professor Maree Gleeson OAM
  • Dr Sean Kelly
  • Dr Phil Godden OAM
  • Dr Philip Hayes
  • Conjoint Professor June Heinrich AM
  • Mr Neal O'Callaghan
  • Mr Graham McGuiness OAM
  • Mr Michael Sharpe 
  • Mr Greg Healy
  • Ms Belinda Field
  • Ms Jennifer Eddy

The Health District Board and Chief Executive are responsible for:

  • Improving local patient outcomes and responding to issues that arise throughout our Local Health District.
  • Monitoring the performance of our Local Health District against performance measures in the LHD Service Agreement.
  • Delivering services and performance standards within an agreed budget, based on annual strategic and operating plans. This forms the basis of our Local Health District Service Agreement.
  • Ensuring services are provided efficiently and accountably. Production of Annual Reports that are subject to State financial accountability and audit frameworks.
  • Maintaining effective communication with local and State public health stakeholders.

Central Coast Local Health District - ABN: 88 523 389 096